Dans cette section

Partager cette page

Webinar General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) – The Law, Your Organisation and You

 

Webinar du 21 Mars 2017

  • 16:30 Egypt Standard Time
  • 15:30 CET
  • 14:30 UK Time
  • 09:30 EDT

Overview:

Fieldfisher and Global Knowledge are delighted to present an executive session on the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), the most important change in data privacy regulation in 20 years. This regulation will become an EU directive (GDPD) in May 2018.

Hazel Grant from Fieldfisher, an European law firm with market leading practices in many of the world's most dynamic sectors and Ken Andrew from Global Knowledge, the worldwide leader in IT training and learning services, will discuss during this informative and free webinar:

  • The implications of GDPR/GDPD
  • The requirements for organisations to have Certified Privacy Professionals supporting their privacy organisation or strategy
  • The role of the International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP)
  • IAPP certification for privacy professionals

Speakers:

Hazel Grant and Ken Andrew

Hazel Grant
Hazel Grant is the head of the privacy and information group at Fieldfisher, specialising in data protection and information law. Her clients come from within the UK government, health and charitable sectors, and also include professional services firms and IT service providers. Hazel particularly enjoys advising on pragmatic solutions and helping clients succeed in their projects.

She is particularly interested in data compliance projects, international data transfers, data audits and data retention projects. Her work also covers responding to data security breaches, notification of data losses to the regulator and negotiations on remediation work and compensation. Hazel advises organisations on information access requests (whether for personal information or government held information) and handles complaints to the regulator and appeals to the tribunal.

Ken Andrew
Ken Andrew is the Business Development Director for Global Knowledge EMEA IT Best Practice and Leadership and Business Skills Portfolios. Ken also has global responsibilities for a number of Global Knowledge ITBP products and a particular interest in the emerging privacy products and services.

Technical Requirements:

Internet connection and computer speakers for audio.

Register Now